friction farm

Aidan Quinn and Christine Stay

come out to a show, we can't wait to see you


home

music

shows

farmer's almanac

press kit

contact



Calendar of Live Performances and Other Special Events






Sunday Aug 28

Heritage UU
Playing a few songs at the service.

2710 Newtown Rd
Cincinati OH

10:30

Monday Aug 29

Crown Point Library
Our Indiana debut, amidst the stacks.

122 N. Main St.
Crown Point IN

6:00

Tuesday Aug 30

Folk Festival
Radio DJ Lilli Kuzma hosts this fantastic show on WDCB Live, on the radio, and online at www.wdcb.org so there is no excuse not to be at this festival.


Glen Ellyn IL

8:30

Thursday Sept 1

Lincoln Library
Songs inspired by books.

326 S. 7th St.
Springfield IL

7:00

Wed Sept 5

private show


Springfield IL

Wed Sept 7

private show


Hannibal MO

Saturday Sept 10

Kansas Book Fest
Super excited about not just being at a book fest but playing at one


Topeka KS

1:00

Thursday Sept 17

Open Book CANCELLED
We love an independent bookstore, and this is a really great one. Go visit.

671 Maltman Dr.
Grass Valley CA

7:00

Friday Sept 16

Devil Mountain Coffeehouse
Playing with another duo - Ryanhood - in the city of Aidan's birth. Tix here

55 Eckley Ln
Walnut Creek CA

8:00

Sunday Sept 18

Private Show
You can't come to this one, but you could host your own!


Oakland CA

4:00

Saturday Sept 24

Santa Fe Skies
Camp Ground RV Resort which were told has the best sunsets

14 Brown Castle Ranch
Santa Fe NM

6:00

Sept 29

SWRFA
Music Conference, gathering of the tribe, madic jar of song prompts


Austin TX

October

North Georgia and North Florida.


If you saw these dates on a calendar you would see a hole from Sept 2-9. You could help us fill that...host a house concert, just you and us and a dozen of your friends in the living room or back porch, weekend, midweek, we could cook dinner. Email us if you might be interested or if you know of a venue we should contact. Aidan.Christine@gmail.com


Take a trip down memory lane at our show archive listing